Statement Necklaces that Won’t Break the Bank!

Okay, in case I haven’t mentioned it enough times already- I’m obsessed with JCrew. And, just so you know, JCrew always puts out the most amazing statement necklaces. Last year, for my birthday, I bought myself one of the bubble statement necklaces in white.

j.crew website

Yeah. This one. 🙂

I waited until my birthday because it was over 100 dollars and I felt kinda ridiculous spending that much on jewelry for myself. (guys are supposed to buy the jewelry, right?) 😉  And though I love this splurge, it’s not something I can do often.

032113_WelcomeEmails_Email2-EmailConfirmation_02

The other day, my friend referred me to a website: Baublebar.com. They have very comparable styles for often less than half of what JCrew asks for theirs. Allow me to demonstrate.

Capture5

Bauble Bar- $34, JCrew- $165

Capture67

Bauble Bar- $34, JCrew- $165

Capture88

Bauble Bar- $34, JCrew- $95

Now, don’t get me wrong, I’m not implying that they are exact replicas, but for an impromptu vacation or summer date night, the cheaper alternative will definitely suffice! Personally, I’ll save the JCrew splurges for extra special occasions, but take advantage of these steals and the ability to wear statement necklaces any day of the week.

If you know of any similar sites for accessory steals like these, I’d love to hear them!

Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

